Chakra Healing Certification Course in Rishikesh, India

Chakra healing is a method where chakras are unblocked and restored to the harmonious functioning of a person. The main objective of this practice is to restore balance between body, spirit and health. It supports an overall flow of balanced energy. Chakra healing is able to determine the blockage points and resolve them, so that there can be smoothness.

During the practice of a "Chakra Healing", a healer moves their hand a few inches up from your body, in the direction from the bottom of your spine to the top of the head in order to detect moving energy (warm energy) and slow-moving energy (cold energy) inside the body. Through this practice, a practitioner senses the flow of energy and redirects it by removing the blockage. It should be kept in mind to consider the neighbouring centers of each chakra and the energy flowing through the whole system.

Chakra Healing Certification Courses in Rishikesh, India at Haritha Yogshala

What is Chakra?

In the body of a human, there are seven main energy centers known as "Chakras". Through these chakras, the life force energy enters the physical body. We are alive because of this life force energy. Chakras in a human body are located along the length of the spine. The seven different coloured chakras relate to different organs of the body through the nervous system and endocrine glands and are responsible for a better nourishment of our vital organs & overall wellbeing.

The Seven Chakras

Root Chakra or Muladhara

Muladhara or the root chakra is one of the seven primary chakras according to Hindu tantrism. It is symbolized by a lotus with four petals and the colour red.

Element: Earth
Physical location:: Base of the spine.
Colour: Red

Root Chakra or Muladhara Chakra

Sacral Chakra or Svadhishthana

The lord of swadisthan chakra is Lord Bharamdev Swarasti Svadhishthana, or sacral chakra, is the second primary chakra according to Hindu Tantrism.

Element: Water
Physical location:: In the pelvic area.
Colour: Orange

Sacral Chakra or Svadhishthana Chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra or Manipura

Manipura is represented with a downward-pointing red triangle, signifying the tattva of fire, within a bright yellow circle, with 10 dark-blue or black petals like heavily laden rain clouds.

Element: Fire
Physical location:: Between the navel and solar plexus .
Colour: Yellow

Solar Plexus Chakra or Manipura

Heart Chakra or Anahata

Anahata or heart chakra is the fourth primary chakra, according to Hindu Yogic, Shakta and Buddhist Tantric traditions. In Sanskrit, anahata means "unhurt, unstruck, and unbeaten". Anahata Nad refers to the Vedic concept of unstruck sound. Anahata is associated with balance, calmness, and serenity.

Element: Air
Physical location: In the center of the chest at the heart level.
Colour: Green

Heart Chakra or Anahata Chakra

Throat Chakra or Vishuddha

Vishuddha, or Vishuddhi, or throat chakra is the fifth primary chakra according to the Hindu tradition of tantra. Endocrine: Thyroid. The residing deity of this chakra is Panchavaktra shiva, with 5 heads and 4 arms, and the Shakti is Shakini.

Element: Akasha
Physical location: In the neck and shoulders region.
Colour: Blue

Throat Chakra or Vishuddha Chakra

Third Eye Chakra or Ajna

Ajna, or third-eye chakra, is the sixth primary chakra in the body according to Hindu tradition. It is supposedly a part of the brain which can be made more powerful through meditation, yoga and other spiritual practices just as a muscle is.

Physical location: Between the eyebrows, behind the forehead.
Organs associated: Eye, Pineal gland, Nervous system, Brain, Pituitary gland, Ear.
Colour: Indigo

Third Eye Chakra or Ajna Chakra

Crown Chakra or Sahasrara

Sahasrara or crown chakra is generally considered the seventh primary chakra, according to most tantric yoga traditions.The Sahasrara is described as a lotus flower with 1,000 petals of different colors. These petals are arranged in 20 layers, each layer with approximately 50 petals.

Physical location: Crown of the head.
Organs associated: Nervous system, Pituitary gland, Pineal gland.
Colour: Violet

Crown Chakra or Sahasrara Chakra

Benefits of Chakra Healing

  • Release blocked emotional energy and negative emotions.
  • Achieve well-being.
  • Access the energetic frequencies and higher states of consciousness at will.
  • Become self-confident.
  • Get in touch with intuition.
  • Create a sense of connection with the divine.
  • Increased awareness and openness to Psychic and Spiritual Information.

What You Will Learn?

  • About how chakras influence life.
  • To check the health of the chakras.
  • To activate and balance chakras for yourself and for others.
  • To remove the inner blockages of the body.

Seven Chakra Healing Certification Course in Rishikesh, India - Haritha Yogshala

Terms & Conditions:

  • To join Chakra Healing Certification Courses at Haritha Yogshala advanced booking is required.
  • Food and Accommodation facility is also available.
  • After successful completion, certificates are issued by Haritha Yogshala organization.
  • No classes will take place on Public Holidays.
  • To sign up for the course, please bring a valid identity proof & 2 passport size photographs.
  • Chakra healing course is also available Online.
  • Group discounts is available on the Chakra healing course.

Enquiry Form